Learn more about New Jersey roads, personal injury laws, accident rates and legal funding.
The Garden State, named from the Channel Isle of Jersey, is known for the purple violets, the eastern goldfinch, the honeybees, red oaks across your home, horses and sanctuaries just a few towns away, and those blueberries, how can’t you say no to the Garden State, named From the Channel Isle of Jersey.
New Jersey is a northeastern U.S. state along with a large Atlantic coast. Weehawken, across the Hudson River (next to the Lincoln Tunnel), is famous for its marvelous city views. Next to Weehawken, you have Hoboken, and there is Jersey City, where the Liberty State Park is located. Along with these 3 cities, you have ferries embark along the Hudson River. New Jersey is also famous for The Jersey Shore, including Seas Side Heights, Long Branch, Atlantic City, and Point Pleasant.
Bringing you extreme hot summer days to brutal winters where most accidents do occur as New Jersey is the only state where all counties are classified as metropolitan areas and have an average of 1,000 people PSM with about 90% (the highest in the United States) of the people living in an urban area. New Jersey carries a high amount of personal injury cases and auto accidents, with an average of 320,000 crash reports per year categorized as the aggressive driver state.
New Jersey residents drive over 210,000 miles per capita every year. This means that New Jersey drivers can have a significant risk of being involved in a car accident every year. In general, buckling up in 2017 reached 89.6 percent compared to 84 percent in 2011 in the United States, according to The Department of Law and Public Safety of New Jersey. Crash records were reported to be at a high of 278,413 alone in 2018. Injury cases were 60,000+, and total fatal crashes were over 500 that same year.
NJ New Jersey follows a modified comparative negligence law – the victims cannot recover if they are more fault than the defendant, this means you cannot seek compensation for your own injuries.
New Jersey also operates under a No-Fault car insurance system, which covers your medical bills if you’re injured in an accident regardless of who is at fault. The minimum bodily injury state-enforced minimum insurance policy limits are as follows: $15,000 bodily injury for one person, $30,000 bodily injury for all injuries, and $5,000 property damage liability per accident.
Baker Street Funding has provided funding in virtually every county in North Jersey, Central Jersey and South Jersey:
- Atlantic County
- Bergen County
- Burlington County
- Camden County
- Cape May County
- Cumberland County
- Essex County
- Gloucester County
- Hudson County
- Hunterdon County
- Mercer County
- Middlesex County
- Monmouth County
- Morris County
- Ocean County
- Passaic County
- Salem County
- Somerset County
- Sussex County
- Union County
- Warren County.
Some of the cities we typically fund the most in New Jersey:
- Union City
- West New York
- Cliffside Park
- Long Branch
- Jersey City
- West Orange
- Union City
- Ridgefield Park
- North Bergen
- Wayne Township
- Franklin Lakes
*We provide funding for personal injury, employment/labor, and civil rights lawsuits in the following states:
Arizona, Alabama, Alaska, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, Nevada, New York, New Jersey, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming.
- We currently fund Colorado at a minimum of $75,000. Case value must be at least $750,000+.
- We currently fund North Carolina at a minimum of $25,000. Case value must be at least $250,000+.
- We currently fund South Carolina at a minimum of $100,000. Case value must be at least $1,000,000+.
- We currently fund in Nevada at a minimum of $20,000. Case value must be at least $200,000+.
- We currently fund in Illinois at a maximum of $40,000. Case value must be at least $400,000+.
- We currently fund in Tennessee at a minimum of $10,000. Case value must be at least $100,000+.
- We currently fund in Arizona at a minimum of $20,000. Case value must be at least $200,000+.
*Litigants with corporate disputes are eligible to receive funding in every state in the United States (and eligible countries).
*Funding for attorneys is provided in most states. Please get in touch with us to find out if your state is eligible.
*Worker’s compensation claims are funding only in the following states: Alaska, Connecticut, Florida, Iowa, Louisiana, Montana, Rhode Island, Washington, and Wyoming.