Massachusetts is an easy lawsuit loan state. Learn about personal injury laws, accident rates, and more.
In the following guide, you can learn more about Massachusetts laws, litigation, and your case.
Earlier in April 2020, The Massachusetts Department of Transportation reported that road accident fatalities doubled in the state.
They highlighted excessive speeding, phone distractions, not wearing a seatbelt, and drinking under the influence as the primary cause of the spike in the number of road accidents and fatalities.
If you live in Massachusetts and are being pressured to settle your claim for less than it is worth because of limited financial issues or the long waiting period before you get your settlement, you no longer have to worry. You can now take advantage of our car accident loans and make sure you get adequate compensation for your injuries or the loss of a loved one.
We offer funding for a wide range of traffic claims, including:
To get compensation for an injury or damage, you have to file a claim or complaint against the entity or whoever is responsible within a stipulated time frame. The Statute of Limitations determines the time frame within which a plaintiff can file his or her complaint and sue for damages.
In Massachusetts, plaintiffs have a period of three years to file a personal injury claim. That means that you have three years from when the accident happened or when the injury was discovered.
Massachusetts is a “no-fault” state. A “No-fault” state means you can only file your claim through the defendants and insurance company.
The claim must have cost you up to $2000 in reasonable medical expenses, or the victim suffered permanent disfigurement. Other instances include loss of sight or hearing and severe injuries, including broken bones.
The minimum auto insurance policy limits in Massachusetts are 20/40/5:
- $20,000 bodily injury liability per person,
- $40,000 bodily injury liability per accident,
- $5,000 property damage liability per accident.
Regardless of whether you were in a car accident, a slip, or fell at a store, you have every right to sue for damages.
However, lawsuits take time; they are exhausting and expensive.
Although you will receive a settlement for your case, you may need the check immediately. Since obtaining compensation takes time – it can take months and sometimes years, depending on the agreement with the defendant and possible appeals, bills will continue to pile up and could leave you financially compromised.
While you continue to push for justice, bills will pile up, and you may need to take a loan from your pending lawsuit to cover some expenses.
Legal funding helps people get the cash advance assistance they need to get through the financial crisis that comes with personal injury lawsuits.
- Fall River
- North Adams
- New Bedford
- Southbridge Town
- Massachusetts county
- Plymouth county
- Essex county
- Dukes county
- Suffolk county
- Worcester county
- Hampshire county
- Berkshire county
- Franklin county
- Bristol county